- Viewing Stories
Before delving into the topic and discovering it in detail how to see who blocked you on instagram, my golden seed fornirti alcune preliminary information that I think you must know.
First of all, you must know that when a user is blocked on Instagram, he can no longer search for the profile of the person who blocked him, cannot interact with his posts and cannot send him messages via the Direct function (if there is a chat history with the user, can send messages, but in fact these are not delivered to the recipient).
Furthermore, as I already told you in the opening bars of the post, it is not possible to have absolute certainty that you have been blocked by a user: it is possible, however, to find some "clues" thanks to which you can guess whether or not you have been blocked on the known photographic social network.
Let me be clear: the "clues" to which I refer do not give the mathematical certainty of the fact that you have actually been blocked by a user on Instagram, but it is still worth taking them into consideration. In the next paragraphs I will explain better what I mean.
How to see who blocked you on Instagram for free
So let's get to the heart of the topic and find out how you can try to understand if a person has blocked you on Instagram. Basically it is possible to do this by looking for the profile of the person in question and trying to view their stories.
Viewing your profile and posts
If a user has blocked you on Instagram, you may not be able to find theirs Profile (especially if you use the web version of Instagram) or, in any case, you may not be able to view the contents that are part of it, such as post present on the bulletin board, the list of followers and so on.
To check if a user has blocked you on Instagram, first search his profile within the social network, typing his username in search bar placed at the top of the Instagram app for Android and iOS devices: if when visiting the profile of the user in question you are unable to see the latest content posted, even if in the search bar you were shown the words "[N] new post ”next to the name of the user you are looking for, you have probably been blocked by that user.
To be honest, if the user in question has actually blocked you, you will not be able to see even the contents posted in the past and you will be shown the writing No posts yet, as if the user had never posted anything with his Instagram account. Of course, if you try to view the profile in question from another account or if you try to search for it on Google after logging out of your account (as long as the user has not set their profile as private), you should be able to view the contents. present on his Instagram wall, demonstrating that you have actually been blocked.
Another important indication that could allow you to understand if a user has blocked you on Instagram concerns the button Follow: try to press on it in such a way as to follow its profile and make the wording appear Follow already. If the words "Follow already" appears for a few seconds and then gives way again to the "Follow" button, there is a very high probability that the user in question has actually blocked you.
Another way to understand if you have been blocked on Instagram is to try to view the name of the follower of the user you think has blocked you: if you try to view the list of his followers, but you cannot consult it, because the wording appears Unable to load users o User not found, it is highly likely that you have been blocked.
If the user you fear has blocked you on Instagram has set their account as private, you may not even be able to search their profile with your Instagram account. If you try to view the profile in question from another account (perhaps by asking a family member or another friend of yours to let you use their account) and then manage to view it, most likely you have actually been blocked.
If you try to search for a user's profile using the web version of the social network, instead of using the Instagram app for Android and iOS, you will not be able to view their profile as it will be non-existent. You can still visit his profile by logging out of your Instagram account and searching for him on Google or, alternatively, using another Instagram account (as long as he has not set his profile as private).
Viewing the stories
As one of the pages of the Instagram Help Center reads, if a user has blocked you, not only will you not be able to view his profile and his posts (as I have amply illustrated in the previous paragraphs), but you will not be able to find his stories. Therefore, pay attention to the activity of the users you follow: if one of them usually makes extensive use of Instagram stories, but in recent times no new ones are shown to you, it may be that he has blocked you.
In this case, to dispel any doubts, try to view the profile of the user in question from another Instagram account (you can create a secondary one or, alternatively, ask a family member or friend to "lend" his account) : If you can see a new Story created by that user, it may be that they have blocked you.
Since it is possible to hide stories through the use of some specific settings, you may not be able to view a story even if it has not been blocked by the user you are "investigating". I refer specifically to the function Hide my story from [username], which can be activated both before and after creating a story on Instagram, as is clearly indicated in the Help Center of the social network.
How to get unblocked on Instagram
The information in the previous paragraphs allowed you to come to the conclusion that you have actually been blocked by a specific user and are now wondering how to get unblocked on instagram? Well, for obvious reasons, the photographic social network does not have an ad hoc function that allows you to request the unblocking of your account (since "officially" it is not even possible to determine if you have been blocked or not).
Nevertheless, no one prevents you from trying to contact the user in question using other social networks to ask him the reasons that led him to block you and possibly ask him if he is willing to revoke the block.
Before contacting the user, however, I invite you to make a local mind to try to remember any discussions or misunderstandings that may have prompted the person to block you on the photographic social network. If you don't remember having somehow offended or annoyed the Instagram user who blocked you, this may have done so unintentionally or by mistake - in this case it might even be conducive to unblocking you right away!
Then contact the user using another social network, an instant messaging service (eg WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Telegram, Skype, etc.), calling him on the phone or, even better, meeting him in person. You can rest assured that if you have been blocked by mistake, the user will be willing to unblock you as soon as possible.
If, on the other hand, he has no intention of unblocking you, you can not help but respect his choice: after all, everyone is free to choose what to do with their Instagram account. Maybe one day the user who blocked you might do so of their own free will.How to see who blocked you on Instagram