How to remove the online from Instagram

Who I am
Valery Aloyants
@valeryaloyants
Author and references

Preliminary information

Before we delve into the heart of the tutorial, actually seeing like online from Instagram, my golden seed fornirti alcune preliminary information about the transaction in question.

First of all, you must know that Instagram allows you to see the online status of only the people you follow and to whom direct messages are sent. Only these, in fact, can see when you are online or when you last logged in.


In the event that you decide to always be offline by hiding your activity status on Instagram, the people in question will no longer be able to see when you are active on Instagram but, beware, not even you will be able to see the online status of the latter, as the function provides for a reciprocal relationship (a bit like the blue ticks of WhatsApp).


If everything is clear to you so far and you intend to proceed, continue reading: below you will find explained how to act on Android, iPhone and even PC.

How to remove online from Instagram on Android

Let's see first how to remove online from instagram on android. Basically, all you have to do is go to your account's privacy settings and disable the online status option.

To proceed, then, access Instagram from its official app, press the icon of thelittle man or thumbnail of your profile photo (bottom right), press the button (≡) located at the top right and then select the item Settings in the opened menu.

At this point, select the dicitura Privacy, tap on the item Status of activity and then, in the new screen that opened, move up OFF the switch which is located in correspondence with the wording Shows the activity status.



From this moment on, the accounts you follow and the people you send direct messages to on Instagram will no longer be able to see when you are active, nor when was the last time you connected to the platform (and neither can you have This possibility).

If you change your mind, you can reactivate your online status by going back to Settings> Privacy> Activity status and moving on ON l'interruttore collocato accanto alla dicitura Shows the activity status.

How to remove online from Instagram on iPhone

If you want remove online from Instagram on iPhone, you have to follow practically the same procedure that I have already indicated to you in the chapter on Android.

First, therefore, access Instagram from its official app, tap on the symbol oflittle man or on the thumbnail of your profile photo located in the lower right corner of the screen, press the button (≡) located at the top right and then tap on the wording Settings present in the menu that opened.

Once this is done, select the item Privacy, presses on the voice Status of activity and, in the screen that opens, move up OFF the switch located next to the item Shows the activity status.

From this moment on, the accounts you follow and the people you chat with on Instagram will not be able to see when you are online or when was the last time you logged into your profile.


As I told you, not even you will be able to see the online status and the last access of others, unless you restore the setting you just changed, by going to Settings> Privacy> Activity status and moving on ON the switch located in correspondence with the item Shows the activity status.



How to remove online from Instagram on PC

In conclusion, let's see how to take off being online on instagram acting from PC, thus taking advantage of the Web version of the photographic social network or its official application for Windows 10.

First of all, access Instagram from its web version or from its application for Windows 10, click on thumbnail of your profile photo situata in alto a destra e seleciona la voce Settings in the opened menu.


Then click on the item Privacy and security located on the sidebar on the left, locate the section Status of activity in the new page that has opened and remove the check mark from the box Shows the activity status.

In this way, the accounts you follow and the users you chat with on the photo social network will not be able to see when you are online or when was the last time you were active on the platform (and the same goes for you).

If you change your mind, you can restore the changed settings by going back to the section Settings> Privacy and security> Activity status and ticking the box Shows the activity status.

How to remove the online from Instagram

Audio Video How to remove the online from Instagram
add a comment of How to remove the online from Instagram
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.