Close
    Search Buscar

    How to remove last login from Instagram

    Who I am
    Judit Llordes
    @juditllordes
    Author and references
  • Other ways to hide your business
    • Hide Instagram Stories
    • Block on Instagram
  • Preliminary information

    Before explaining yourself in detail how to remove the last access to Instagram, I would like to make you a couple of important clarifications to better clarify the matter.

    First of all, you need to know that, in a similar way to Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp, it is possible to know it activity status of an Instagram user without resorting to various tricks: in other words, upon the occurrence of precise conditions, followers may be able to see when they have accessed the social network and how long they have been inactive using the same features official application (and site).



    The display of the last access, among other things, is active for all accounts by default but, as I will explain in this tutorial, it can be deactivated at any time by acting through the Instagram app to Android (downloadable from the Play Store or from alternative stores) e iOS (downloadable from the App Store). From a PC, you can instead proceed from the official Instagram site or from its application for Windows 10 and later.

    Furthermore, it is important to point out that the last access can only be viewed within the section Direct app (marked with a paper airplane); this information, however, does not only concern the last activity on Direct, but takes into account the last connection to Instagram. The last access is made explicit through one of the options that I am going to list below.

    • Active now - the user is online when their status is displayed.
    • Active [x] min ago - the last access of the user was a few minutes before.
    • Active [x] h ago - the last access of the user was a few hours before.
    • Active today - the last access of the user occurred during the day today.
    • Active yesterday - the user accessed Instagram the previous day.

    Also know that not all Instagram users are able to see your last login: only those you mentioned in a story or with whom you have exchanged private messages can.



    Last but not least, it is good that you are aware of another not negligible aspect concerning a condition of reciprocity: by deactivating the last access on Instagram, in fact, you will no longer be able to know that of the other contacts and, therefore, you will no longer be able to know if a contact you follow has logged into the social network or not in the last forty-eight hours.

    How to remove the last login of Instagram

    Now that you are aware of everything about it Status of activity of Instagram, the time has come to take action and understand how to disable it: you just have to consult the most appropriate section for your device, among those proposed below.

    Give Android and iOS

    Do you want to deactivate the last login to Instagram from Android or you wonder how to remove last accessed Instagram da iPhone? Don't worry, the procedure is very simple.

    For a start, start theInstagram app installed on your device, recalling it from the Home screen or from the app menu, then log in to your account (if you have not already done so) and press the icon of the your profile located at the bottom right, to view the latter.

    Once this is done, press the ☰ icon located at the top right and select the items Settings> Privacy from the menu that opens. Now, scroll down until you find the entry Status of activity among the available options.


    At this point, to deactivate the last access to Instagram, all you have to do is move to OFF the lever located in correspondence with the wording Shows the activity status.

    Remember that you can undo the change at any time by simply repeating the same procedure and moving to ON the lever relative to the Status of activity.


    From PC

    To disable the Status of activity on Instagram from PC you can connect to the official website of the social network or start its official application for Windows 10 and later.

    Either way, log into your account, click on tuo profilo miniature located at the top right and press on the item Settings In the menu that comes mostrato.

    Once this is done, click on the entry Privacy and security located in the left section and finally remove the check mark from the box Shows the activity status, located in correspondence with the wording Status of activity.

    In case of second thoughts, you can reactivate the functionality in question simply by putting the check mark on the item again Shows the activity status.

    Other ways to hide your business

    Deactivating the last access on Instagram is certainly a great way to make yourself invisible to prying eyes or to followers who are a little too intrusive; however, it may not be enough: someone, in fact, may have an idea of ​​your online activity simply by viewing the date and time you posted your last story.


    In that case, there is a remedy for this too: below, in fact, I am going to show you the necessary steps for hide your stories from a certain contact or for lock it completely, in order to stop viewing your messages and to prevent them from seeing the content you post.

    Both operations are reversible; therefore, if you change your mind, you can undo these changes and quickly retrace your steps.

    Hide Instagram Stories

    You can hide your Instagram Stories to a contact, acting only through the social network app for smartphones and tablets.


    To do this, first tap on yours profile picture that appears on the main screen of the app.

    Then, after viewing the story you have published, tap on the item Other located at the bottom and select the item Story settings In the menu that comes mostrato.

    At this point, click on the option Hide the story a, select the user or users for which you intend to inhibit the display of the story (you can use the search field at the top, if they do not appear in the proposed list). Finally, confirm the changes by pressing the button end, located at the top right.

    In case of second thoughts, to reactivate the display of the history to blocked contacts, repeat the procedure and deselect the users from the proposed list, then press the button end.

    For more information on this topic, I invite you to read my guide on how to hide photos on Instagram.

    Block on Instagram

    You're not usually that drastic, but now you just can't take it anymore and you wish block a person on Instagram? Don't worry, you can do it by making use of a very simple and absolutely reversible operation; therefore, if you have to think again, you can cancel the block at any time.

    So, first of all, go to the search section of Instagram, pressing the icon of magnifying glass located at the bottom, then type the username of the contact you want to block in the search bar at the top and presses on the corresponding result, to view the profile of the user in question.

    Fatto ciò, first prize (⋮) located at the top right and tap on the item Block that appears in the proposed menu. At this point, choose whether to block the account in question or whether block the user and any new accounts they may create, by placing the check mark on the appropriate item. Finally, confirm your decision by pressing the button again Block.

    In case of second thoughts, you can cancel this operation by accessing the specific section of Instagram relating to blocked users. This screen, in fact, is located in the menu Settings> Privacy> Blocked Accounts. Therefore, you just have to tap on the name of the contact you want to unblock and select the item Unlock give the purpose menu.

    If you need further clarification regarding the procedures described above, I suggest you refer to my specific tutorial on how to block on Instagram.

    How to remove last login from Instagram

    Audio Video How to remove last login from Instagram
    add a comment of How to remove last login from Instagram
    Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.