Close
    Search Buscar

    How to remove the displayed on Instagram

    Who I am
    Judit Llordes
    @juditllordes
    Author and references
  • How to remove the displayed in Instagram stories
  • Preliminary information

    Before explaining to you how to remove the displayed on Instagram, I have to give you some preliminary information about it. In fact, you must know that, at the time of writing this guide, the only official solution to be able to succeed is that of limit an account, acting through the settings of the social network.

    However, you must take into account that the operation in question involves various limitations in the interactions that the user involved can perform. The latter, in fact, will be added to the list of restricted accounts and, consequently, its private messages, as well as the comments published under your posts, will be automatically filtered and must be approved before being made public.



    Then, which interests you most at this juncture, the user added to the restriction list will automatically hide yours Status of activity and, therefore, in addition to not being able to see when you are online on Instagram, he will not be able to know when you have read his messages. In any case, he will not receive any notice regarding his status.

    That said, if you want to be able to hide the reading status of messages on Instagram, you just have to continue reading the next paragraphs of this guide, in which I will also suggest some alternative solutions that you can implement to achieve your goal .

    How to remove displayed on Instagram Direct

    As already mentioned, to make sure that the people you chat with on Instagram do not know when you have read their messages, there are several procedures that you can implement: the most effective is the limitation of an account, but there are others too. Follow, therefore, the indications that I am about to give you below, to succeed in the intent you have set for yourself.



    Restrict an account

    limit an account on Instagram you can act through the Instagram app for Android or iOS or from a computer, through the official Instagram website or using its application for Windows 10.

    Having said that, to get started, start the app of the well-known photographic social network or connect to its official website, in order to log in to your account.

    Now, press onicon of the lens of ingrandimento located at the bottom of the app Instagram and type, in the search engine, the name of the user you want to restrict. If, on the other hand, you are acting from the web or through the Instagram application for Windows 10, refer to the search engine located at the top, to identify the profile of the user to be limited.

    Once this is done, click on the icon (...) and, in the menu that is shown to you, click on the item Limit your account, in order to confirm this operation.

    The names of the restricted accounts are visible in the section Settings> Privacy > Restricted account. At any time, by acting through this section, you can remove the restrictions previously implemented by pressing the button Remove restrictions.

    Read messages from notifications

    Another solution that you can implement, to avoid letting the people you chat with on Instagram know that you have read their messages, is to activate notifications for direct messages, acting through the social network app for Android. or iOS.


    In this way, when you receive a new private message, you can read it from the notifications of your smartphone, which will be shown on the screen without entering the app and, consequently, without the writing Displayed, confirming that the message has been read.

    That said, to proceed, launch the Instagram on your device and log into your account. Then, press the ☰ button located in the upper right corner of your profile screen and, in the menu that is shown to you, tap on the items Settings> Notifications.


    Now, click on the wording Direct messages and make sure it's set to Active the option located next to the item Messages. Facile, see?

    Turn off the activity state

    An alternative solution to the ones I told you about in the previous chapters concerns the deactivation of the Status of activity, an Instagram feature that allows you to know, in a reciprocal way, the last access made on the social network for the people to whom you send private messages. However, this option does not allow you to avoid knowing that a private message has been viewed.


    That said, to do this, log into your account Instagram via the social network app for Android or iOS or via its official website or application for Windows 10.

    Once this is done, from your smartphone, press the ☰ button located in the upper right corner of your profile screen and, in the menu that is shown to you, tap on the items Settings> Privacy> Activity status. Finally, move up OFF the corresponding levetta alla dicitura Shows the activity status.

    If you prefer to act via the official Instagram website or if you are using the application for Windows 10, press on theicona dell'ingranaggio located next to your profile and, in the menu that is shown to you, click on the item Privacy and security. Finally, remove the check mark next to the item Shows the activity status.


    How to remove the displayed in Instagram stories

    Would you view Instagram Stories anonymously? In that case, you need to know that there is no official solution to succeed in this intent. However, you can view Instagram Stories without the owner knowing, by making use of third-party websites or applications, such as the Insta-Stories website.

    In this regard, to learn more about the subject, I suggest you read my tutorial on how to see Instagram stories without being seen in which I explained in detail how to proceed in this specific case.

    How to remove the displayed on Instagram

    Audio Video How to remove the displayed on Instagram
    add a comment of How to remove the displayed on Instagram
    Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.